I made a Twitter bot: Space Overlord

Writing Seedship got me interested in procedurally generated text, and the other day I stumbled on Tracery, which is a simple procedural text generation tool. It powers Cheap Bots Done Quick, which lets you create your own Twitter bots using the Tracery system.

I spent a few hours playing around with it, and eventually came up with @spaceoverlord, which tweets random plots to destroy the world! (I was surprised that the @spaceoverlord handle was free.)

Tracery also interfaces with Twine, so I might try to use it in a future Twine game (not the orc monk game, which is more linear, but a future procedurally generated one).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

