The Lies of Locke Lamora read-along BEGINS

The Lies of Locke Lamora cover

Over the next few weeks I’m going to be taking part in an online read-along of The Lies of Locke Lamora. It’s hosted by The Little Red Reviewer, Dark Cargo, SF Signal and My Awful Reviews. The plan is that we post our thoughts on a section of the book each Saturday, and there can be discussion in the comments.

I was given The Lies of Locke Lamora for Christmas–it was part of a set of Gollancz 50th Anniversary editions in plain bright yellow covers–so this read-along is the kick up the backside I needed to get it off my to-read pile and into my brain. I normally read science fiction rather than fantasy but I’ve heard some good things about Locke Lamora, and I’m drawn to con man characters.

I’ve started reading Locke Lamora, and…well, I may have already finished the section I’m meant to read for this weekend. So far it’s very easy to read and great fun. More detailed thoughts to follow this Saturday.

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Lies of Locke Lamora read-along BEGINS

  1. Redhead says:

    I used to read only scifi, and this was one of the books that started me down the road of “fantasy fan”.

    such a big fat book, but it reads so fast! Earlier today I finished this week’s chunk o pages as well. I better come up with some really good discussion starters for next weekend. . .

    Not sure if you’re a follower of Lynch’s live journal, but he’s got some goodies for us as well:
    http://scott-lynch.livejournal.com/270292.html

  2. Pingback: The Lies of Locke Lamora read-along: week 1 | John Ayliff

Leave a Reply

